Students with confirmed place
Students are automatically added to the course room if they have a "confirmed place" for the course in RWTHonline.
If students are to be removed from the course room, they must be deregistered from the course in RWTHonline.
Since the summer semester 2022, course rooms in RWTHmoodle can be requested for exam dates via the Exam Management application in RWTHonline. Students who have registered for an exam date in RWTHonline are automatically booked into the associated course room in the role "Student". Students who have registered conditionally will also be granted access.
Students who are automatically authorized for a course room are assigned the role "student".
To be authorized in the course room they need a so-called Assigned Confirmed Place in RWTHonline (opens in new tab) for the corresponding course. Status different from "Assigned Confirmed place" is not sufficient. Students can check their current status in the registration procedure in RWTHonline in My courses. There, the status info is shown on top of the button Edit registration on the right side of the page.

Confirmed places are usually assigned automatically. Persons holding the role "Participation Manager" in RWTHonline can also assign confirmed places manually.
To delete persons with the role "Students" from the course room their confirmed place needs to be revoked. Please follow this guide on the deregistration of students in RWTHonline (opens in new tab) (only available in german, and only accessible from RWTH networks). The students will be removed from the course room the following day.
Note
Additional information:
- Login to the system
- RWTHonline-Dokuportal - Anmeldeverfahren (opens in new tab) (only accessible via RWTH network)
- RWTHonline Dokuportel - Fixplätze freigeben (opens in new tab) (only accessible via RWTH network)
- Roles and permissions in RWTHmoodle
- Automatic booking into exam study rooms
