You are located in service: Identity Management

Revoke Roles

Revoke Roles

guide

There are three ways to revoke a role:

  1. If the Role Expiry Date is exceeded, the role will be automatically revoked.
  2. If the person no longer fulfills the conditions for the role, the role will be automatically revoked.
  3. As a role manager, you can also revoke roles manually. Please be mindful of your responsibilities as role manager.

To revoke a role manually, please follow these steps:

Step 1
Open Role management (opens in new tab).

Step 2
Click Roles under "Overview" in the menu on the left.

Step 3
Search for the correct person and role in the overview table.

Step 4
Click the bin symbol ("Revoke role association").

Revoke role association

Step 5
Click OK to confirm the removal of the role.

Screenshot of the pop-up window "idm.rwth-aachen.de". You can choose either "OK" or "Cancel."

The role has been revoked.

last changed on 08/26/2026

How did this content help you?

(opens in new tab)
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution - Share Alike 3.0 Germany License (opens in new tab)