You are located in service: RWTHApp

Options

Options

Kurzinformation

To manage your channel click on the 'Optionen' symbol in the menu bar.


 Detailinformation

Channel status

The 'Kanalstatus' indicates whether the channel is open for everyone to find via RWTH App ('Geöffnet') or closed ('Geschlossen'). It can also be blocked for students, so that they can only read messages and not enter new ones ('Im Lesemodus').

Through students’ eyes

In the 'Kanalstatus' section you can enter a welcoming message, which is shown to every student entering the channel ('Willkommensnachricht'). You can also set a password to exclude unwanted visitors. Please remember to save your entry (click on 'Speichern').

You can share the password by writing it on a white board. Students will be asked to enter it when entering the channel.

Content management and deleting

Here you can manage your channel content or even delete the whole  channel. If you click on 'Kanalinhalt herunterladen' you can download your channel content. The button next to it lets you delete the whole content ('Kanalinhalt löschen'). To delete the whole channel click on 'Kanal löschen'.

To go back to the chat click on the symbol on the menu bar.

last changed on 02/03/2021

How did this content help you?

Creative Commons Lizenzvertrag
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution - Share Alike 3.0 Germany License