You are located in service: Backup & Restore

Executing a Restore via the graphic TSM Client

Executing a Restore via the graphic TSM Client

Detailinformation

By clicking the TSM icon or by entering 'dsmj' in the command line, the graphic client will be started. After starting, you first have to click on the corresponding button to switch to "restore mode".

You now have to select the data to be restored. On the left-hand side you can select entire file systems or directories by checking the grey boxes. On the right-hand side you can select individual files of a directory. To do so, you first have to select the correponding directory by clicking the name. The files of this directory will then be displayed on the right-hand side and can be selected. By clicking the "restore button" the restore will be started.

 

Attention

By default, the TSM client only displays active files. This corresponds to the state of the file system at the last backup. If you also want inactive file versions, i.e. older file versions or deleted files, to be displayed, you have to shift the view in the TSM client. To do so, select 'View active/inactive data' in the menu 'View'. Further information can be found in the section Displaying/selecting deleted Files.

After clicking the "restore button" you have to select the target directory before the actual restoration. In most cases it is desired to restore the file at the original position. For this, the already selected point can be retained. If you want the data to be restored elsewhere, you have to set it up here.

After completing the restore, a report is generated which should be checked for errors that have ocurred.

last changed on 29.01.2021

How did this content help you?