You are located in service: Backup & Restore

Deleting entire File Systems (Partitions)

Deleting entire File Systems (Partitions)

Detailinformation

Aside from the possibilty that files from the data stock of the server expire according to certain rules, you are also able to instantly delete a file system from the TSM server. To do so, you have to select the item 'Delete Filespaces' in the menue 'Utilities'. Alternatively, it is possible to delete entire file systems via the command line by means of 'dsmc delete files'.

last changed on 29.01.2021

How did this content help you?