You are located in service: Backup & Restore

Deleting individual Files or Directories

Deleting individual Files or Directories

Detailinformation

As of TSM Version 5.3, individual directories or files from the data stock of the TSM server can be specifically deleted. In order to delete files from the backup with the graphic client, you have to select the item 'Delete Backup Data...' in the menu 'Utilities'. To delete via command line (dsmc), the command DELETE BACKUP can be used.

last changed on 29.01.2021

How did this content help you?