Student: Students with confirmed place
Students are automatically added to the course room if they have a "confirmed place" for the course in RWTHonline.
If students are to be removed from the course room, they must be deregistered from the course in RWTHonline.
Students who are automatically authorized for a course room are assigned the role "student".
To be authorized in the course room they need a so-called "Assigned Confirmed Place" in RWTHonline for the corresponding course. Status different from "Assigned Confirmed place" are not sufficient. Students can check their current status in the registration procedure in RWTHonline in "My courses". There, the status info is shown on top of the button "Edit registration" on the right side of the page.
Confirmed places are usually assigned automatically. Persons holding the role "Participation Manager" in RWTHonline can also assign confirmed places manually.
To delete persons with the role "Students" from the course room their confirmed place need to be revoked. They will be deleted until the next day.