Delete archives (server/local)
If archives are no longer needed, they can be deleted from the archive server. To do this, select the menu item 'Delete Archive Data' under 'Utilities' in the main menu. Individual files or entire archives can be selected for deletion.
The file 'imrc' was selected here. A click on 'Delete' will remove it from the archive.
Local deletion of archived files
If you plan to delete the files locally after archiving, you should wait a few days. The reason for this is that it takes some time for an internal backup of the data to be created on another medium, but it also gives us the opportunity to react to any errors that may have occurred.
It is more functional to archive a large file instead of many small or medium-sized files. On Unix, for example, you can use 'tar' to pack files together, on Windows, 7-Zip.